Honorees to be inducted into Lee’s Summit High School Hall of Fame

// Posted By Janie Rohlfing

Five distinguished alumni will be inducted into the Lee’s Summit High School Hall of Fame on April 14 at Lee’s Summit High School. Alumni being honored for the 2017-18 school year are Charles Duane Muckey, Class of 1980; William Terry Sappenfield, Class of 1963; Jori Jones Robinson, Class of 1995; Jennifer Elliott, Class of 1990; and James Hobbs, Class of 1974.

The distinguished alumni will be recognized at the annual LSHS Hall of Fame banquet to be held at 6 p.m. April 14 at LSHS. Cost per person is $25, and reservations are required. For more information, please contact the high school at (816) 986-2107 or e-mail melodye.wehmhoener@lsr7.net

Lee’s Summit High School has inducted distinguished graduates into the school’s Hall of Fame for more than 22 years. Approximately five alumni are inducted each year during a dinner ceremony. Plaques featuring the honorees are also displayed on the wall of fame at Lee’s Summit High School, which is located just outside of the James T. Brockman Lecture Hall.

The LSHS Hall of Fame inductees are selected by a committee of graduates and staff. Alumni are eligible for this honor 10 years after graduation. Nomination forms for the 2018-19 school year are available by calling Lee’s Summit High School, (816) 986-2000. They should be returned to the high school at 400 SE Blue Parkway, Lee’s Summit, Mo., 64063.

Get Social









District Newsletter Signup


Other News Publications